Merry Christmas tree chopping, turned shopping

I rode around with Subi all day on Saturday as P and M went in search of chopping their own Christmas tree in the mountains of Boone.

I got to see lots of snow! Actually, too much. It snowed so much, we never made it all the way there. 😦

We got the tree though. Bought. Not chopped.

Dreaming of a white Christmas.

 

I was doing a great job supervising the Christmas decorating team, but then I fell asleep.

I really couldn’t help it though … the sweater grandma gave me is just so cozy.

And by “cozy,” I mean tight.

Visions of sugar plums danced in my head.

 

I look ridiculous. I should have stayed asleep.

 

This entry was posted in Charlotte shenanigans. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Merry Christmas tree chopping, turned shopping

  1. Heather Gerry says:

    I love your blog – it always makes me laugh!

Leave a Reply

