A little family fun

My Aunt Jessica was in town this past weekend. My three favorite people  in Charlotte at the same time makes for a Best Weekend Ever.

Destination: Lake Norman State Park (Lakeshore Loop)

Date: Saturday, Feb. 5, 2011

The 5 mile hike was easy as pie. No big deal for me … I’ve already ran this course this past summer. Even though it was slightly chilly and overcast, nothing could stop me from taking a refreshing dip in the lake. My paws and underside were covered in red clay by the end of the hike. Have fun with that mom…

She said she had a cookie for me. She lied!

Water!!!

Bye! Until next time!

 

Destination: Whitewater Center

Date: Sunday, Feb. 6, 2011

Ah… back to my old stomping grounds. I made my first trip of the year back to the WWC yesterday. It’s just as I remember it … trails to roam, puddles of water to drink, and lots of lounging in the sun.

Only stinky part was that everyone got ice cream sandwiches except me!

At the flat water kayaking dock.

I "learned" to swim right here last year!

Jessie, I want a lick!

Just chilling.

We're just sunning ourselves like alligators. No big deal.

This entry was posted in Charlotte shenanigans, Hiking, Mountains. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

